All Wheatland Electric Cooperative offices will be closed on Friday, July 3rd, in observance of Independence Day.  If you experience an outage during this time, please call 1-800-ON-AGAIN (1-800-662-4246).  Have a safe & happy 4th of July!

Service Territory


Here's a look at the areas we serve.  Wheatland Electric delivers electricity in 13 Kansas counties and parts of 2 Colorado counties.  In each of these areas we work toward a bright future for southwest Kansas through:

  • Our commitment to the promotion of a better community and way of life through encouragement of farm and rural area growth and development as well as that of small business and industry.
  • Partnering with other technology companies, statewide affiliated organizations, and national organizations to accomplish the one primary goal of building a better and stronger rural America.