Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

Mission Statement:

Wheatland Electric Cooperative will continue to improve the quality of life of our members and the communities we serve by providing reliable and competitively priced electricity and other essential services.  We emphasize high quality and personal relationships, serving as good stewards of our resources and by taking an active role in our communities.


Katie Eisenhour Charles Ayers Vic Case
Katie Eisenhour Charles Ayers Vic Case
District 1 District 2 District 2
Wes Campbell
Mike Thon Stacey Addison-Howland Wes Campbell
District 3 District 4 District 5
Dan Bonine Robert Hiss
John Kleysteuber Dan Bonine Robert Hiss
District 5 District 6 District 6
William Barnes William Barnes
Mark Arnold William Barnes Jim McVay
District 7 District 7 Board Attorney


William Barnes President
Wes Campbell Vice President
Stacey Addison-Howland Secretary
Dan Bonine Treasurer


Vision Statement:

Wheatland Electric Cooperative will be known as a leader throughout our entire system, state, and region.  We will be recognized as a model electric distribution cooperative delivering competitively priced, reliable electricity and other quality of life essentials in the heartland of America.  We will capture the minds of our members and be known as a high quality service provider achieving strong financial performance with the capacity to consistently pay capital credits.  We will be an inspiring example as the cooperative moves through an era of unprecedented change and opportunities; well prepared to face the future of changes to power market conditions, deregulation, mandates and the advent of emerging technologies.  We will seek new growth opportunities to improve our economies of scale.


Wheatland Electric members may contact any of the board of directors calling the main office at 1-800-762-0436 or 620-872-5885.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo